Becoming a haskeller

Well, well – I had decided that I need to know atleast one functional programming paradigm based language. And I selected haskell. It sounds pretty cool, and has a wacky syntax [ well.. I guess that comes from a closeted C programmer].

Haskell needs some getting used to – especially if you don’t have any experience with functional programming style [ I didn’t have any – for one ]. The good news is that Haskell has a lot of good resources out there – I’m currently following the Real World Haskell . It has not been exactly ‘a smooth sailing’ – but I’ve been able to pick up bits and pieces and move along.

I’ll keep updating stuff up here as I learn new stuff. Adios, till then.

Standard

Leave a Reply

